• NEW! LOWEST RATES EVER -- SUPPORT THE SHOW AND ENJOY THE VERY BEST PREMIUM PARACAST EXPERIENCE! Welcome to The Paracast+, eight years young! For a low subscription fee, you can download the ad-free version of The Paracast and the exclusive, member-only, After The Paracast bonus podcast, featuring color commentary, exclusive interviews, the continuation of interviews that began on the main episode of The Paracast. We also offer lifetime memberships! Flash! Take advantage of our lowest rates ever! Act now! It's easier than ever to susbcribe! You can sign up right here!

Subscribe to The Paracast Newsletter!

A newbie to this Forum asks about the San Luis Valley

LegendTripper

Paranormal Novice
This is my first time on the Forum, I hope this gets to Mr. O'Brien. I am travelling to the San Luis Valley the first week of June. My itinerary is riding the many fine railroads in this area, but I would also like to follow the footsteps of your Mysterious Valley series. The Crestone area and attendant happenings has captured my imagination. Could you recommend any viewing areas that are legal and safe for the casual binocular'd individual? I am also looking forward to some hot mineral springs...winter was far too long here! Thanks to you and Gene for the Paracast.

Sure. In the Crestone area there is the Tibetian stupa that sits about 500 feet above the valley floor. Take the main road up into the Baca development as far as you can go—headed south. It ends at the stupa. Great vantage point. Saw many an unexplained nocturnal light from there in the early to mid '90s.