• NEW! LOWEST RATES EVER -- SUPPORT THE SHOW AND ENJOY THE VERY BEST PREMIUM PARACAST EXPERIENCE! Welcome to The Paracast+, eight years young! For a low subscription fee, you can download the ad-free version of The Paracast and the exclusive, member-only, After The Paracast bonus podcast, featuring color commentary, exclusive interviews, the continuation of interviews that began on the main episode of The Paracast. We also offer lifetime memberships! Flash! Take advantage of our lowest rates ever! Act now! It's easier than ever to susbcribe! You can sign up right here!

Subscribe to The Paracast Newsletter!

The Footlocker-A Christmas Story

Decker

Administrator
Staff member
Many of you know me from my various radio programs or possibly from my time I spent in the UFO research arena. However I am also a writer. I have a published novel, Past Sins, and over the years wrote many many magazine articles as well as in other venues.

For years now, around the holidays, Christmas and Halloween I write holiday themed stories for the amusement of family and friends. Several years ago, prior to Christmas I recalled being a young trooper away from home in a war and recalled how damn lonely I was. Not just lonely but missing family, loved ones and friends. Then, I looked at myself at that moment and was inspired to write the following story. It is about a guy during the holidays ... who contained a terrible secret inside himself .. a secret that slowly was eating away at him, his wife and family. A burden he carried ever since he returned from Viet Nam.

Nam was my war, but I think this story will resonate with all of you that celebrate the Christmas Season. I offer it to you as a somewhat early holiday gift. I say Merry Christmas, so if you do not celebrate the season ... well I offer you good wishes anyway.

Don

https://www.theparacast.com/darkmatters/TheFootlocker.pdf

Excellent Christmas story!!! Thanks for sharing it here!