• NEW! LOWEST RATES EVER -- SUPPORT THE SHOW AND ENJOY THE VERY BEST PREMIUM PARACAST EXPERIENCE! Welcome to The Paracast+, eight years young! For a low subscription fee, you can download the ad-free version of The Paracast and the exclusive, member-only, After The Paracast bonus podcast, featuring color commentary, exclusive interviews, the continuation of interviews that began on the main episode of The Paracast. We also offer lifetime memberships! Flash! Take advantage of our lowest rates ever! Act now! It's easier than ever to susbcribe! You can sign up right here!

Subscribe to The Paracast Newsletter!

Recommended Books?

NZflyfish

Paranormal Novice
Hi All. I am new to the subject of UFO's but very interested and wondered if someone can recommend a good book(s) to kick-start me? Am concious there are a number of authors in this area to be avoided so thought I would ask prior to purchasing something to ensure I am not subjected to the 'cranks' before I have enough knowledge to know different. Mainly interested in the UFO topic.
Many thanks for any assistance.
:question::question::question:

Hi I know I keep mentioning it but I think Timothy Good's "Above Top Secret" is a great book. It is filled with actual reports from around the world mainly from credible witnesses like the military, air force, commercial pilots. Timothy Good tends to let the reports do the talking rather than putting his own slant on it.

http://www.amazon.com/Above-Top-Secret-Worldwide-Cover-Up/dp/0688092020/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1251968751&sr=1-1 There's also an updated version: "Beyond Top Secret".

Also "You Can't Tell the People: The Definitive Account of the Rendlesham Forest UFO Mystery " by Georgina Bruni http://www.amazon.com/dp/033039021X/?tag=rockoids-20