• NEW! LOWEST RATES EVER -- SUPPORT THE SHOW AND ENJOY THE VERY BEST PREMIUM PARACAST EXPERIENCE! Welcome to The Paracast+, eight years young! For a low subscription fee, you can download the ad-free version of The Paracast and the exclusive, member-only, After The Paracast bonus podcast, featuring color commentary, exclusive interviews, the continuation of interviews that began on the main episode of The Paracast. We also offer lifetime memberships! Flash! Take advantage of our lowest rates ever! Act now! It's easier than ever to susbcribe! You can sign up right here!

Subscribe to The Paracast Newsletter!

Infrasound

dusty

Skilled Investigator
Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie here and I would like to ask if any one has any opinions
on the subject of infrasound. Specifically with regard to its effects on perception.

I don't know much but I am aware that it can have some rather strange effects both physiologically and psychologically.
If anyone is interested you might like to take a look at this page.

www.borderlands.com/newstuff/research/infra.htm

I have been listening to the Paracast for some time now and to date I dont recall this being talked about by any of the guests.

My reason for being interested is really because I feel this may well be a contributing factor in many hauntings/oobe's.

Well that's all for now.

Peace, Mark (dusty).

We had access to a device that measured infrasound. We spoke with someone that used it professionally and we all believe that it is a viable cause for people experiencing what they perceive as paranormal activity. Sound can have a lot of effect on our bodies and thinks like infrasound are natural so I guess it could possibly be one of the contributing factors on why we see/feel things. Unfortunately we never went ahead with experimenting with it so I can't say for sure.

Thanks for your response Jose,

Like I said I dont know much, but have been intrigued by this phenomenon for some time.