• NEW! LOWEST RATES EVER -- SUPPORT THE SHOW AND ENJOY THE VERY BEST PREMIUM PARACAST EXPERIENCE! Welcome to The Paracast+, eight years young! For a low subscription fee, you can download the ad-free version of The Paracast and the exclusive, member-only, After The Paracast bonus podcast, featuring color commentary, exclusive interviews, the continuation of interviews that began on the main episode of The Paracast. We also offer lifetime memberships! Flash! Take advantage of our lowest rates ever! Act now! It's easier than ever to susbcribe! You can sign up right here!

Subscribe to The Paracast Newsletter!

Derivatives the new 'ticking bomb'

Free episodes:

Thanks for the info on this D. Everyone should read that article then promptly change your shorts.
Derivatives are the new ticking time bomb - MarketWatch

I am no expert but i have the layman knowledge of derivates. It is something you have to know. All people who work in offices of major corporations much have a knowledge on this subject.

Anyway it is fully explained on that site. But if we have that type of scenario, all gloves are off guys... The world economy would be just a basket case, with no bread left!

Here is another article. At the bottom of it you will find more links relating to the same subject. Pay close attention to the fact that most banks keep their derivatives off the books and that is just about nobody in the world understands them. I think what they mean is that since they are kept secret by the banks its impossible to track or see who owns how many so their full impact on a company and on the market is impossible to be analyzed. More after the jump.

George Washington's Blog: The Derivatives Market is Unwinding!