• NEW! LOWEST RATES EVER -- SUPPORT THE SHOW AND ENJOY THE VERY BEST PREMIUM PARACAST EXPERIENCE! Welcome to The Paracast+, eight years young! For a low subscription fee, you can download the ad-free version of The Paracast and the exclusive, member-only, After The Paracast bonus podcast, featuring color commentary, exclusive interviews, the continuation of interviews that began on the main episode of The Paracast. We also offer lifetime memberships! Flash! Take advantage of our lowest rates ever! Act now! It's easier than ever to susbcribe! You can sign up right here!

Subscribe to The Paracast Newsletter!

Bigfoot hand

M

michael

I've been following this story for awhile. It's about a "hand of unknown origin" that many thought to be, potentially, the hand of a bigfoot creature.

DNA tests yielded nothing substantial and many people think the hand is nothing more than a bear paw. I think the X-Rays look more human, but I'm not an expert in anatomy/biology.

Anyone else have any thoughts on this?

Cryptomundo » DNA Test Results for “The Hand of Unknown Origin”

I took a look at the post, read the comments, and I suspect that it is indeed a bear claw. The fact that the tips of the digits were removed and the whole thing was skinned, definitely indicates tampering. Anyone who would have found or retrieved it, and recognized it as odd, would certainly not have mutilated it the way it was found, and the fact that the lab couldn't get a DNA read means the flesh had really decayed significantly. I would say that our favorite cryptoz genius, Loren Coleman would have the answer, and I'm guessing he'd say bear. If you look at the archived Paracast episode, you'll find his interview. He's truly brilliant.

dB