• NEW! LOWEST RATES EVER -- SUPPORT THE SHOW AND ENJOY THE VERY BEST PREMIUM PARACAST EXPERIENCE! Welcome to The Paracast+, eight years young! For a low subscription fee, you can download the ad-free version of The Paracast and the exclusive, member-only, After The Paracast bonus podcast, featuring color commentary, exclusive interviews, the continuation of interviews that began on the main episode of The Paracast. We also offer lifetime memberships! Flash! Take advantage of our lowest rates ever! Act now! It's easier than ever to susbcribe! You can sign up right here!

Subscribe to The Paracast Newsletter!

So is Todd Standing the equivalent of Billy Meier when it comes to Bigfoot?

Creepy Green Light

Paranormal Adept
I'm no bigfoot expert. But I know some. And it seems that from what I've learned, that Todd Standing is totally bogus. He's submitted "genuine" closeup bigfoot footage. But as one can usually tell, it is clearly CG & practical effects. I've also read that his sister works in the effects industry? I'm not sure how valid that is but either way doesn't change the fact of his awful footage that he tried passing off as real.

I watch that survival show with Les Stroud. Les seems like a really genuine guy which makes me wonder why he would pair up with a known fraud like Standing? Les makes it clear that he is super skeptical and thinks Standing sets up some of these scenes himself. Like trees broke is odd positions and then claims its bigfoot sending them a warning to get out of the area, etc.

I just couldn't help to make the connection that Standing reminds me of B. Meier. He has tons of followers, video "evidence" and is really popular.