• NEW! LOWEST RATES EVER -- SUPPORT THE SHOW AND ENJOY THE VERY BEST PREMIUM PARACAST EXPERIENCE! Welcome to The Paracast+, eight years young! For a low subscription fee, you can download the ad-free version of The Paracast and the exclusive, member-only, After The Paracast bonus podcast, featuring color commentary, exclusive interviews, the continuation of interviews that began on the main episode of The Paracast. We also offer lifetime memberships! Flash! Take advantage of our lowest rates ever! Act now! It's easier than ever to susbcribe! You can sign up right here!

Subscribe to The Paracast Newsletter!

NASA found an ancient walled settlement on Mars ?

As many here know I work as a TA at a university. I took the vid to a geology prof guy has 30+ years experience. He said what we are looking at is a long series of cliffs..natural in origin possible edge of an ancient ocean or lake. The find is fascinating but not artifical.

Sent from my SCH-I435 using Tapatalk

Here's what Uruk looks like from space:
dac3c81c61df80dffc1d61953d938fa3.jpg

Given Mars' extremely low erosion rates (you can still see old craters unlike earth) you'd probably still clearly see a city there.

If it was there.

Given Mars' extremely low erosion rates (you can still see old craters unlike earth) you'd probably still clearly see a city there.

If it was there.
All the more reason to believe this is a natural cliff..like my friend said maybe the edge of a ancient ocean or lake..

All the more reason to believe this is a natural cliff..like my friend said maybe the edge of a ancient ocean or lake..

I really want there to have been an old civilization on Mars.

It's just not likely true.

Just like if there were highly advanced spacefaring civilizations from earth -- human or otherwise -- we likely would have found their junk on the moon by now.

Earth turns over it's surface pretty fast. The moon, not so much. Mars is more like the moon than it is the earth that way.