• NEW! LOWEST RATES EVER -- SUPPORT THE SHOW AND ENJOY THE VERY BEST PREMIUM PARACAST EXPERIENCE! Welcome to The Paracast+, eight years young! For a low subscription fee, you can download the ad-free version of The Paracast and the exclusive, member-only, After The Paracast bonus podcast, featuring color commentary, exclusive interviews, the continuation of interviews that began on the main episode of The Paracast. We also offer lifetime memberships! Flash! Take advantage of our lowest rates ever! Act now! It's easier than ever to susbcribe! You can sign up right here!

Subscribe to The Paracast Newsletter!

Metal detecting?

Spectre73

Paranormal Maven
Hi guys

Has anyone tried thier hand at metal detecting before?

I fancy giving it a go, I enjoy history and I have a machine. Just wondered if anyone engages in this hobby?

Im a novice,only been a handful of times on some of the local beaches.Found nothing of any interest.There are a few groups near me but membership is full at the moment.I'm trying to get permission from a local farmer to try on his land.,His farm dates back 400 years.

Great Steve.

I'm a novice also, but I got my first permission while on holiday at St Andrews last week, a large field next to the Caravan park :)

Really enjoyed it and found some smashing items. Nothing of value really but was very pleased.

I'm looking to get in touch with some farmers in my local area also - I find the initial approch the difficult part.

Something else we can chat about come July ;)

Great Steve.

I'm a novice also, but I got my first permission while on holiday at St Andrews last week, a large field next to the Caravan park :)

Really enjoyed it and found some smashing items. Nothing of value really but was very pleased.

I'm looking to get in touch with some farmers in my local area also - I find the initial approch the difficult part.

Something else we can chat about come July ;)