• NEW! LOWEST RATES EVER -- SUPPORT THE SHOW AND ENJOY THE VERY BEST PREMIUM PARACAST EXPERIENCE! Welcome to The Paracast+, eight years young! For a low subscription fee, you can download the ad-free version of The Paracast and the exclusive, member-only, After The Paracast bonus podcast, featuring color commentary, exclusive interviews, the continuation of interviews that began on the main episode of The Paracast. We also offer lifetime memberships! Flash! Take advantage of our lowest rates ever! Act now! It's easier than ever to susbcribe! You can sign up right here!

Subscribe to The Paracast Newsletter!

If you could pick just one book...

pixelkicker

Paranormal Novice
What book would you tell someone just getting into UFOlogy to read? I am pretty new to this. I've been a casual observer for a few years but feel like it's time to really dig in. What books do you think are the most valuable to the community? Thanks!

That is indeed a very hard question. I might add that it is also very subjective. One book I would suggest is "Clear Intent" by Fawcett and Greenwood. This book (about 25 years old) details military/intelligence contact with the phenomenon and will get the hair standing up on the back of your neck. Another book I would suggest (to show how deceptive the phenomenon is) is Vallee's "Passport to Magonia." This is another one to raise the hair on your neck. I am sure others will offer suggestions but if new, these are ones I would suggest you cut your teeth on.

Decker

"Passport to Magonia" would be my recommendation as well, as Don pointed out, the questions raised will keep you up at night.

UFOs: The Myth of Things Seen In The Sky --Carl Jung
Take your pick: Passport to Magonia + Dimensions + Messengers of Deception-- Jacques Vallee
Honorable Mention:
Operation Trojan Horse -- John Keel

J. Allen Hynek: "The UFO Experience: A Scientific Inquiry"
Companion book:
David R. Saunders: "UFOs? Yes! Where the Condon committee went wrong"