• NEW! LOWEST RATES EVER -- SUPPORT THE SHOW AND ENJOY THE VERY BEST PREMIUM PARACAST EXPERIENCE! Welcome to The Paracast+, eight years young! For a low subscription fee, you can download the ad-free version of The Paracast and the exclusive, member-only, After The Paracast bonus podcast, featuring color commentary, exclusive interviews, the continuation of interviews that began on the main episode of The Paracast. We also offer lifetime memberships! Flash! Take advantage of our lowest rates ever! Act now! It's easier than ever to susbcribe! You can sign up right here!

Subscribe to The Paracast Newsletter!

Basic question on "deception."

Ankhes

Skilled Investigator
Last night I listened to the latest episode; the one with Eric Julien. Sorry, I don't recall if it was Gene or David who mentioned this; but one of them brought up the point that, if I'm stating it correctly, the history of alien contactees shows a pattern of deception on the part of the aliens.
I am relatively new to learning more about the UFO phenomena (more in-depth than tv shows and some poorly written books, I mean) and I hadn't read or heard about this. It makes sense, however, and I am quite interested in this.

Can anyone point me in a good direction on where I can find out more about this? Any good links or interviews or articles or such? Or if Gene and David have spoken about this at length? I have all the Paracast episodes downloaded, but being new to the show, I am listening to the most recent before moving back to the older shows. If they have spoken of this, can someone tell me on which episode?

Thanks in advance for any advice. :)

Google "Jacques Vallee Messengers of Deception" that should return a bunch of links to branch off from.