• NEW! LOWEST RATES EVER -- SUPPORT THE SHOW AND ENJOY THE VERY BEST PREMIUM PARACAST EXPERIENCE! Welcome to The Paracast+, eight years young! For a low subscription fee, you can download the ad-free version of The Paracast and the exclusive, member-only, After The Paracast bonus podcast, featuring color commentary, exclusive interviews, the continuation of interviews that began on the main episode of The Paracast. We also offer lifetime memberships! Flash! Take advantage of our lowest rates ever! Act now! It's easier than ever to susbcribe! You can sign up right here!

Subscribe to The Paracast Newsletter!

3D Renderings

ProphetofOccam

Paranormal Adept
Firstly, to the web developer of this site, it is SUPER unintuitive that clicking "home" takes you to the main Paracast website, rather than the directory of the forums page.

Anyway, as I'm sure nobody here knows or remembers, I make my living via digital art, primarily 3D graphics and illustration. I'm currently working on my kid's Halloween costume (she wants to be a bat), which requires the use of sculpting software. As I got started working on the thing, I got a notification about the Music thread, reminding me of this site.

It hit me that it might be fun to do some reasonable renderings of some the crafts or weirder beings some of the people who use the forums feel they've witnessed or experienced. Just something one could use to show others when talking about this stuff.

So, if anyone has anything they'd like to see rendered, I'm offering to do that for a limited number of people (and until my fickle mind loses interest). Just provide as detailed a description as you can with as many reference images as you can provide (no matter how crudely rendered), and I'll see if I can't replicate the object of your experiences.